Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Angelus Apatrida enter official album charts in Spain at #1

Spain’s leading Thrash Metal band Angelus Apatrida have just releaesed their 7th, self-titled album worldwide via Century Media Records and it has not achieved to conquer the top of the official album charts in Spain, but also marks the band’s first ever chart entries in Germany and Switzerland. Here is an overview of the chart results for “Angelus Apatrida”:

Spain: # 1

Germany: # 49

Switzerland: # 41

Angelus Apatrida checked in with a comment about the amazing # 1 chart entry in Spain as follows:

“We made it to #1 in Spanish charts!!! We can’t believe it, this is not only a giant step for us, but for the whole Metal scene in this country. We don’t get any radio, we don’t get any TV, we are not featured in the more relevant media, but still we can make it to the top thanks to the hard work of a great team and those who are passionate about Heavy Metal music; thousands of you helped us making it this far by buying or listening ‘Angelus Apatrida’, you are the best! Thanks for helping us put Metal back to where it belongs!!!”

Angelus Apatrida ’s previous albums had reached the following highest chart positions in Spain upon release: “Clockwork” (2010): # 44 , “The Call” (2012): # 14, “Hidden Evolution” (2015): # 2 and “Cabaret de la Guillotine” (2018): # 4.

“Angelus Apatrida” (“/ˈan-je-lus – a-ˈpa-tri-da/”) was produced by the band, recorded with Juanan López in September/October at Baboon Records, in Albacete, Spain and then mixed and mastered by Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Overkill, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, Shadows Fall) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA. The album features 10 songs, sounding more determined, versatile and ferocious than ever before, on the verge of the group’s 20th anniversary of existence.
“Angelus Apatrida” once again comes with artwork by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction, Stratovarius) and is available as limited CD Jewelcase in O-Card or as 180g. vinyl LP with the album on CD as bonus, on either black vinyl or in limited edition coloured runs (Creamy White vinyl: 100x copies from CM Webshop, Yellow vinyl: 200x copies from CM Distro and Red vinyl: 300x copies for Spain). The album’s tracklisting reads as follows:

1. Indoctrinate 
2. Bleed The Crown 
3. The Age Of Disinformation 
4. Rise Or Fall 
5. Childhood’s End 
6. Disposable Liberty
7. We Stand Alone 
8. Through The Glass 
9. Empire Of Shame 
10. Into The Well