Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, September 22, 2023

Angra launch music video for new digital single, “Ride Into The Storm”

“Saddle” your ears as Brazilian progressive power metal legends Angra “Ride Into The Storm” with us today! After unveiling further details alongside launching pre-orders for new album “Cycles Of Pain” last week, the band finally present the first digital single off the record. Angra’s new song has also been captured visually by a team led by Leo Liberti (https://www.libertafilmes.com.br/). The official music video in support of the forthcoming album, which will be released on November 3rd, 2023 through Atomic Fire Records, can be viewed via the link below.

The band state:

“‘Ride Into The Storm’ is a relentless and aggressive piece that captures the essence of Angra ‘s style. With its fast-paced tempo and modern flair, the song retains the band’s distinct DNA while delivering intricate and technically challenging passages; the fusion of traditional and progressive elements pushes the boundaries without sacrificing the band’s signature style. ‘Ride Into The Storm’ is one more step in Angra’s evolution, embodying aggression, speed, modernity, and ability in one cohesive and engaging package. The lyrics take us on a powerful and transformative journey, portraying the duality within us as we face both challenges and opportunities. Amidst division and adversity, we find the strength to evolve and grow. Guided by hope and a thirst for truth, we embark on a new crusade, united as warriors of change. With unwavering determination, we fearlessly confront the chaos, embracing transformation and forging our own destiny. The storm becomes our ally, propelling us forward as we ride towards a brighter future.”

“Cycles Of Pain” was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by long-time ANGRA partner Dennis Ward at the Sonastério & Elephant Office in Brazil, while mixing and mastering took place at The TrakShak in Karlsdorf, Germany. Its artwork was designed by Erick Pasqua (https://erickpas.com/) before Jonathan Canuto (https://canutoartwork.myportfolio.com/) took care of layout duties.

The album also features a range of guests including appearances by Amanda Somerville (“Tears Of Blood”), Brazilian artists Lenine (“Vida Seca”) and Vanessa Moreno (“Tide Of Changes – Part II” & “Here In The Now”), and last but not least Juliana D’Agostini on piano (“Tears Of Blood”).

“Cycles Of Pain” will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– jewelcase-CD
– various vinyls (red/yellow split-coloured | clear/blue marbled | clear yellow/white splatter)
– digital

1. Cyclus Doloris
2. Ride Into The Storm
3. Dead Man On Display
4. Tide Of Changes – Part I
5. Tide Of Changes – Part II
6. Vida Seca
7. Gods Of The World
8. Cycles Of Pain
9. Faithless Sanctuary
10. Here In The Now
11. Generation Warriors
12. Tears Of Blood

The group’s metal leadership began over 30 years ago in 1991. Hailing since then as one of the finest metal acts originating from South America, the last decade saw the addition of vocalist Fabio Lione to their ranks. With Rafael Bittencourt and Marcelo Barbosa on guitars, Felipe Andreoli on bass and Bruno Valverde on drums, Angra have been keeping the momentum and now they are ready to release their long-awaited 10th studio album through their new label partner Atomic Fire Records.