Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Atomwinter have premiered a new video clip

To celebrate the release of their new album “Sakrileg”, German death metallers Atomwinter have premiered a new video clip!

Check out “Ov Blood And Flesh” below.

The band’s fourth full-length is out now via Trollzorn Records on Gatefold-LP and Digi-CD, digitally, and as a limited boxset.

Almost 5 years after the highly acclaimed predecessor, “Catacombs”, Atomwinter are returning with a new vocalist, stronger than ever! The new material is dripping with hate and scorn and the band has managed to sound more varied than ever before, without denying the roots of their own past. Old school death metal is the law, that’s for sure, but Atomwinter aren’t afraid to incorporate other elements.

Join this sonic hellride!

1. Intro
2. Ov Blood And Flesh
3. The Lungs Ov Hell
4. Brutal Scriptures
5. Catatonic Pathway
6. The Dark Void
7. Sakrileg
8. Cryptic Death
9. Until The Loss Ov God
10. Born Into Iron Coffins
11. Sacred Scum (Vinyl Bonustrack)


F. Bauer – vocals
B. Grapp – guitars
M. Schulz – bass
P. Walter – drums

Photo Credit: Sandra Schumann