Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, September 17, 2021

Claymorean releases new album “Eulogy for the Gods”

The new studio album of Serbian heavy metal band Claymorean (their third), titled “Eulogy for the Gods”, will be released on a CD during this summer for their long time label Stormspell Records!

The artwork and the band promotional photographs were done by Igor Jimmy Stanic (Superhammer, Creation of Nothing).

Mixing and mastering of the album is once again executed by Boris Shurlan, while the booklet design is in the hands of Tanya DeVries (who was also the sleeve artist on band’s previous release).

This album featured two guest solo guitarists. The first one being a talented young player Vladimir Novakovic, and the second one being the power metal veteran and multi-instrumentalist Cederick Forsberg (Blazon Stone, Crystal Viper, Rocka Rollas) who also composed the last song on the record.

Production of “Eulogy for the Gods” is credited to both the band and Boris Shurlan.

1. Hunter of the Damned
2. Battle in the Sky
3. The Burning of Rome (Cry for Pompeii) (Virgin Steele cover)
4. Lords of Light (dedicated to Mark Shelton)
5. Spirit of Merciless Time
6. Mystical Realm (Deorum in absentia)
7. In the Tombs of Atuan
8. Blood of the Dragon (bonus track composed by Cederick Forsberg)

Claymorean are:
Dejana Garchevic – vocals
Vladimir Garchevic – guitars and backing vocals
Urosh Kovachevic – guitars
Goran Garchevic – bass guitar
Marko Novakovic – drums