Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Dawn Ahead inked worldwide deal with Art Gates Records

We are proud to introduce German Thrash/Death Metal act Dawn Ahead to the Art Gates Records family of artists.

Originally founded back in 2012, the band has developed a unique sound, consisting in the combination of contemporary and old school Thrash Metal and the brutality of Death Metal.

Extreme brutality, neckbreaking riffs, soaring solos, yet still very catchy and anthemic, an untraditional, but exciting and wild ride through everything you love about Metal!

After releasing 2 EP’s in the past years, this five-pieced combo is ready to unleash all its anger with the international release of its debut album “Fallen Anthems”, coming out on March 19th through Art Gates Records.

1. Death Roll
2. State Of Mind
3. Suffer
4. Anthem Of The Fallen
5. I Command
6. Among The Blind
7. Shot At Dawn
8. All I Have To Do
9. Pride
10. Summon The Black
11. Excess

The album has been recorded at Marburg Records in Germany. Mix and Mastering by Marburg Records. Produced by Dawn Ahead