Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, December 3, 2023

Deathwhite reveal new track and album details of “Grey Everlasting”

Enigmatic dark metal outfit Deathwhite are now releasing the first track “Earthtomb” of their upcoming third full-length album “Grey Everlasting”! The album is slated for release on June 10, 2022 via Season of Mist. The track comes with a brand new music video, shot by Guilherme Henriques, and can now be viewed on the link below.

Deathwhite comment:

“It is our abundant pleasure to share the video for “Earthtomb”, the first single from “Grey Everlasting”. The immaculate Guilherme Henriques shot the clip in Aceredo, Spain and Porto, Portugal. Unfortunately, the song and video are a rather timely and direct reflection of the times we live when unchecked power, deception, gas-lighting and flat-out lies are used as tools to wreak havoc upon humanity and sow discord. ‘Earthtomb’ was written as our observation — and inherent wish — that these individuals succumb to their misdeeds. What is happening in Ukraine at the moment has, for the members of Deathwhite, made this song more prescient than ever. Our hearts go out to those impacted by this utter tragedy.”

1. Nihil
2. Earthtomb
3. No Thought or Memory
4. Quietly, Suddenly
5. Grey Everlasting
6. White Sleep
7. Immemorial
8. Formless
9. So We Forget
10. Blood and Ruin
11. Asunder