Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, September 22, 2023

dEMOTIONAL release video for “Everbound”

In support of their recent, much-acclaimed reissue “Scandinavian Aftermath”, the fourth studio album by modern melodic metal act dEMOTIONAL, today, the Swedes are presenting us a brand new video clip for their song and album closing track “Everbound”!

With four albums under their belt, followed by a worldwide record deal with AFM Records, the Hamburg-based powerhouse label is proud to present the band’s self-released 2021-offering, “Scandinavian Aftermath”, to a global audience. With over 15 million streams on Spotify alone and a constant listener base of 100k, various live shows, tours and radio airplays, dEMOTIONAL have already proved manpower the DIY-way, yet to be one of the most exciting, up-and-coming bands of their genre. Now, they are ready more than ever to conquer the world! Scandinavian Aftermath was re-released on May 26, 2023 through AFM Records.

“Back to where it all began – Gothenburg,” says the band about their new “Everbound” video. “Follow us through the streets of our beloved musical capital and experience dEMOTIONAL like never before.“

1. Scandinavian Aftermath
2. Bärsärk
3. My Own Enemy
4. My Heart (Feat. Matt Guillory & Jenny Fagerstrand)
5. S.O.A.K
6. Cornered
7. All That I Knew
8. Young Wolves
9. Boiling Point
10. Typhoon
11. Northern Star
12. Fear Of Success
13. Don’t Wake Me Up
14. Close Yet Far
15. Lost in This City
16. Everbound