Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Saturday, July 2, 2022

Devil Cross reveal “This Mortal Coil” album details

The Canadian/American epic heavy metal band Devil Cross, has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the release of their debut album entitled “This Mortal Coil”, which will be released on December 7th on CD, 12″LP, cassette and digital formats. You can already listen to the 1st advanced single, as well as see the cover art and the tracklist.

Devil Cross is made up of Jo Steel (Ice War/ Aphrodite) on bass/ vocals, Brennan Whitworth (Aphrodite / Cannibal) on guitar and Trevor William Church (Haut) on drums, who has been in charge of mixing the album at his own studios in Fresno (USA).

The fantasy and occult lyrics are allegorical and deal with deep personal issues of depression, anger, frustration, abandonment, sadness and alienation. Devil Cross has teamed up with French fantasy painter Didier Normand who created some great cover art in the tradition of Frazetta or Vallejo. “This Mortal Coil” is a collection of honest classic heavy metal songs from the heart, created in the darkest dungeons for true maniacs of the genre.

1. Shattered Hopes
2. Warrior Deep Inside
3. Dark Spirits
4. Crush Kill
5. Devastation
6. She’s Got the Mark
7. Burn the Witch
8. Slayer of Dragons
9. This Mortal Coil
10. 10. Dig Your Own Grave
11. Shattered Illusion (Detente cover) *
(*) CD bonus

The release date for Devil Cross “This Mortal Coil” will be the 7th of December 2021 through Fighter Records on CD, 12″LP, cassette and digital formats.