Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, April 2, 2023

Diamond Chazer 1st song, cover and tracklist revealed

Colombian heavy metal band Diamond Chazer, has just launched the 1st advance single of their long-awaited 1st full-length album that will be entitled “Starriders” and will be released through Fighter Records on CD, 12″LP, Cassette and Digital next October 18th.

Diamond Chazer formed in Medellín (Colombia) in 2017 and already in 2018 they recorded a first single and an EP entitled “Chained in Tokyo”. In 2019 they released a new 2-track single titled “Diamond Chazer/ Poltergeist”, and already in 2020, the band recorded two new tracks plus a cover of Swedish Gotham City, for what was a CD titled “Chasing Diamonds” that contained all of the aforementioned recordings and which was being released by Fighter Records on CD format in November 2020.

Diamond Chazer’s sound is a classic 80’s Heavy Metal that takes influences from NWOBHM, hard rock, AOR, French 80’s heavy metal and even speed metal. “Starriders” is undoubtedly the best material ever recorded by the band and a great qualitative leap in all aspects, an album of great quality!

1. Intro: Stargate
2. Starrriders I: Lords of the Space
3. Lightning
4. Into the Vortex (instrumental)
5. Highway to Our Dreams
6. Cosmic Samurai
7. A.R.C.A.D.E. (instrumental).
8. The Pact
9. Alucarda
10. Insane & Unleashed
11. The Void
12. Starriders II: Nibiru Deadly Star