Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, September 24, 2023

Ecollapse release new single “Evil Empire”

Greek thrash/death metallers Ecollapse present the single “Evil Empire”, included in the new, 3rd album entitled “Dying With The Wolves”, self-financed and will be released independently by the band on 10th February, 2023. Watch the lyric video here:

“Dying With The Wolves” is a heavy-sounding, groove metal record. The band kept in their new release all the death metal elements, adding technical melodies and with the combination of new recruit’s John Seviloglou’s brutal vocals, the result came out exactly the way it was intended to be.

From a lyrical perspective, Ecollapse delve into their take on subjects such as WWII, repressive modern lifestyle and social matters as well as existential wondering and hope for a new, better future.

“Dying With The Wolves” was produced, mixed and mastered by the band’s guitarist Panagiotis Papastergiou (also the artwork and CD’s layout’s creator) at Ecollapse’s own home studio.

Drums were recorded by Zisis Sapnaras with the assistance of Stefanos Meichanetsidis and Thymios Pouliopoulos at Binaural Feeling Studio (Kozani, Greece).

Keyboards / piano parts were recorded by guest and fellow musician Makis Kavoukas.

Photography director: Dimitris Kokkaliaris.