Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, December 10, 2023

Eregion announces January release for new single “Kingdom of Heaven”

Heavy/power metal band Eregion is set to captivate fans once again with the release of their brand new single, “Kingdom of Heaven” scheduled to hit the airwaves on January 15th, 2024.

This highly-anticipated track offers a powerful blend of distinctive power metal tones, coupled with the band’s signature epic flair, promising a gripping musical journey.

As a precursor to their upcoming album slated for a spring 2024 launch, “Kingdom of Heaven” marks a definitive shift in the band’s sound, featuring more pronounced power metal elements. As a prelude to the spring album launch, Eregion introduces a refreshed lineup, welcoming Dario Fontana as the lead vocalist and Davide “Gengis” Gianforte as the bassist, injecting renewed energy into the band’s sonic landscape.

The track explores the historical theme of the Crusades, delving into the camaraderie that unites warriors before and during battle. Adding an extra layer of richness to the single is the collaboration with exceptional guest musicians, including Katija Di Giulio (Eternal Silence) on the violin, Claudia Beltrame (Degrees Of Truth, Silent Angel), and Stefano Vallino (Tesla Shamans) contributing to the vocal sections.

Last year, Eregion faced the profound loss of their brother Silvio Brusa, the band’s bassist, who passed away in 2022. To honor Silvio’s memory, Eregion will be organizing a special concert, “NIGHT of the BRAVE” taking place this Friday, November 24th.

This event will be a heartfelt tribute to Silvio Brusa, celebrating his legacy and the indelible mark he left on the band’s journey.

In addition to Eregion, the NIGHT of the BRAVE concert will feature performances by Airborn, Highlord, Iron Jaws, and Sturmtrooper. These bands will join Eregion in creating a night of powerful and memorable music, honoring the spirit of Silvio Brusa.