Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Fear Factory

Extreme industrial metal pioneers Fear Factory released their latest album “Recoded” via Nuclear Blast. Like the innovative one-two punch of “Demanufacture” and “Remanufacture”, “Recoded” brilliantly reimagines the songs from 2021’s landmark “Aggression Continuum” with diverse ferocity.

The band offers fans the lyric video for “Hatred Will Prevail – Monolith Remix By Rhys Fulber” which can be seen below.

The remixes stand as a mesmerizing counterpart to the band’s tenth album. Produced by co-founder, songwriter, and guitarist Dino Cazares and mixed/mastered by Damien Rainaud, Recoded boasts new interpretations of Aggression Continuum songs. Recoded features long-time collaborators Rhys Fulber, Zardonic, Tyrant Of Death, Rob GEE, BLUSH_RESPONSE, and Dualized. The album is the fourth Fear Factory album with artwork by Anthony Clarkson.

1. Adapt Or Die – Intro narrative by Jake Stern sound FX by Zardonic
2. Hatred Will Prevail – “Monolith” Remix by Rhys Fulber
3. Disobey – “Disruptor” Remix by Zardonic
4. I Am The Nightrider – “Fuel Injected Suicide Machine” Remix by Dualized/Zardonic
5. Path To Salvation – “Purity” Remix by Rhys Fulber
6. Worthless – “End Of Line” Remix by Zardonic
7. Empires Fall – “Collapse” Remix by Tyrant Of Death
8. System Assassin – “Aggression Continuum” Remix by Rhys Fulber
9. Hypocrisy Of Faith – “Manufactured Hope” Remix by Rob Gee
10. This Is My Life – “Cognitive Dissonance” Remix by Zardonic
11. Recoded – “Recode” Remix by Blush Response
Bonus Tracks (Included on vinyl formats)
12. Turbo Factory – “End Of Line” Remix by Turboslash
13. Break Off – “Disruptor” Remix by Rhys Fulber