Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Monday, December 4, 2023

Finnish Rioghan released the first single and music video “Breath out”

Finnish Rioghan is set to release her debut album “Different Kinds Of Losses” later in 2022 via Inverse Records. The album has been made in collaboration with Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Teemu Liekkala (ex-Manufacturer’s Pride, Red Eleven) and Teemu Koskela (ex-Celesty).

Rioghan comments single:

“This song really speaks to me in a personal level, as I have wrote the original poem in a pretty dark place, and somehow me and Teemu captured the essence of it musically too, a lot of polarity, ups and downs and finally some gruesome beauty in acceptance. We chose this as the first single as I think it represents the former Rioghan a bit more than the rest of the album, so it is also kind of a transition to new things ahead.”

Promo picture: Aarni Visuals / Mikko Parkkonen. Hair & makeup by Studio Viivi K / Viivi Kiilunen