Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Infall premieres “Spring Peace” video

Italian chaotic hardcore force Infall are premiering their new video for “Spring Peace”. The track is taken from the band’s latest album, “Far”. 

“Far” was recorded in July 2021 by Enrico Baraldi (Ornaments, Collars) at Vacuum Studio in Bologna, mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge) at God City Studio in Salem (MA) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (NY) in November-December 2021.

1. Check Pulse
2. Heritage
3. Not Even a Scratch

4. Triumphant March
5. Spring Peace
6. Love, Karina

7. Good Morning Lethargy
8. Mistress of Disorder
9. Stamina
10. Because of the Blue
11. Man Down
12. Forever Mine

“Far”, which combines hardcore, grind, math and post hardcore elements, is the rawest and darkest expression of the band’s sound, which finds its own peculiar identity in this work. The production returns an organic, natural and unedited sound, recalling the band’s live performance.

“Far” talks about distance in all its forms. The album begins with the memory of a loved one undergoing pain therapy, during which emerges the infinite distance that separates two people apparently very close. From this point on, each song represents various manifestations of “distance”: social, cultural, ideological, religious and, sometimes, of the individual himself from its own being.

The epilogue of the album in fact tells the local story of a man who begins to travel, trying to fill the loss of his wife. The journey leads to nothing but to the extreme decision to take his own life: “all that remains, is the dark of a void, full of my miles, but empty of me”.

“Here we are, far, far apart from each other. Universes, blending, touching, nowhere near.” (Check Pulse)

The album was released in November 2022 by Controcanti Produzioni, Mothership Records, Fresh Outbreak Records, Itawak Records, Tomb Tree Tapes and Flames Don’t Judge Prod.