Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Kalah reveal “Descent Into Human Weakness” album details

Pure Steel Records is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of the debut album from the female-fronted Italian electronic-melodic-modern-metal band Kalah.

The album titled “Descent into Human Weakness” is set to release on August 19th, 2022.

The band formed in 2020 is going to revolutionize the melodic metal scene with videogame-y synthesizers, heavy thrash metal riffing and catchy “sing along” refrains creating a mix of progressive/power metal and dark, electronic music with an 1980’s retrogaming vibe.

1. Mantis
2. Titans Of Dune
3. Six Feet Underground
4. Sand
5. Ejecta
6. Pit Of Violence (P.O.V.)
7. Red
8. The River
9. Side Effects
10. Crows Calling At Night
11. Mermaids Cry
12. Aphelion

Claudia Gigante – vocals
Marco Monacelli – rhythm guitars
Dario Trentini – keys and synths
Mario Grassi – lead guitars
Enrico Menozzi – bass
Alessio Monacelli – drums