Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, December 10, 2023

King have revealed the final single

Australian heavy black/deathers King have revealed the final single for their upcoming third full-length album “Fury and Death”, set for release on November 17th 2023 via Soulseller Records.

“Perception Ignited” is streaming below.

Formed in Melbourne Australia in 2014, King are an unfaltering and melancholic blackened metal force – keeping the spirit of old while carving a new path, epic while remaining raw, majestic while retaining a primitive atmosphere.

The band consists of Dave Hill (guitars), Tony Forde (vocals), and David Haley (drums) and have recently added long time live bass player Tim Anderson to their permanent line-up. The quartet forge a sound that captures the essence of old whilst fanning the embers of more modern musical influences, seamlessly combining all elements to create their signature sound, cold but uplifting.

King have released two albums, “Reclaim the Darkness” (2016) and “Coldest of Cold” (2019), both of which have been met with critical acclaim from the metal media and fans alike. The band’s sound is a blend of black metal, death metal, and melodic elements, and their live shows are known for their intensity and energy. KING have toured extensively throughout Australia and have shared the stage with bands such as Wolves In The Throne Room, Inquisition, Paradise Lost, Enslaved.

Album cover art by Mitchell Nolte.

1. Mist
2. Perception Ignited
3. Volcano
4. Mountains Of Ice
5. Black Dimension
6. Once And For All
7. Into The Fire 
8. Death In The Cosmos
9. Crepuscular
10. To The Stars