Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, December 8, 2023

Kneel Before The Death released a new single

Finnish extreme metal band Kneel Before The Death has released a new single with a music video, called “Eternal Sleep”.

The band comments on the new release:

“´Eternal Sleep´ is a song that can be described with one sentence: ”enough is enough”. Driven to the edge of insanity, the torment inflicted on our main character has pushed him to make the ultimate decision. This is the only way to stop the madness. The mysterious figure has finally had its wish granted as he steps into the flames that bring our characters closer together. No story shall be left unfinished.”

”I let the fire lay me down to eternal sleep.”

Kneel Before The Death has recorded and produced “Eternal Sleep” by themselves. The song is mixed by Konsta Vihavainen and mastered by Swedish metal legend Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator). Artwork and visuals are created by Konsta Vihavainen.

Guitarist Niko Lappalainen describes:

“I’m very excited to release ‘Eternal Sleep’ as in my opinion it represents a new evolved chapter of Kneel Before The Death, bringing even more violent and melodic sound. The song itself is very aggressive, dark and energetic; mix of heavy riffing and haunting melodies.”

Kneel Before The Death is a Finnish extreme metal band founded in early 2013. The band consists of drummer Konsta Vihavainen, guitarist Niko Lappalainen, bassist Joonas Peltonen and vocalist Markus Raito. Kneel Before The Death´s music combines elements from symphonic metal, black metal and electronic music, such as synthwave, creating the band’s unique sound.

Promo picture by Lisa Nikula