Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, December 8, 2023

Lord Belial – new album “Rapture” via Hammerheart Records

Hammerheart Records proudly announces the comeback album of Swedish Black Metallers Lord Belial! “Rapture” will be released on May 27th 2022 on CD, LP and as a deluxe CD boxset.

It was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andy LaRoque at Sonic Train Studios and features an artwork by Mike Hrubovcak (Visual Darkness).

Lord Belial’s last studio album, “The Black Curse”, dates back to 2008, after which they remained active as a live act but was put on hold in 2015. In 2020 they decided to reform and recorded their 9th studio album one year later. Variation is the strongest point of “Rapture”, going from epic doomy atmospheric songs to fast and furious blackened attacks, making it a full album experience for sure. Expect their most mature record to date!

01. Legion
02. On a Throne of Souls
03. Rapture of Belial
04. Destruction
05. Belie all Gods
06. Evil Incarnate
07. Lux Luciferi
08. Infinite Darkness and Death
09. Alpha and Omega
10. Lamentations