Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Mantar to release “Pain Is Forever and This Is The End” via Metal Blade Records

German metal duo and recent Metal Blade Records signees, Mantar, will unleash their scathing new full-length, “Pain Is Forever And This Is The End”, on July 15th today unveiling the record’s cover art, track listing, and first single!

Founded in 2012 by guitarist/vocalist Hanno Klänhardt and drummer/vocalist Erinc Sakarya, Mantar stands among the leading forces in extreme metal within the last ten years. Loved by fans and press alike, the band took the world by storm with their truly unique sound, leading them to the Top 10 in the official German album charts with their 2018’s “The Modern Art Of Setting Ablaze” and sold-out shows throughout Europe.

While they’ve pushed the limits on every output, “Pain Is Forever And This Is The End” serves as Mantar’s most realized release yet.
Hanno Klänhardt states:

“I just knew I wanted to write stronger ‘songs’ in relation to ‘songwriting’ and rely less on being an ‘extreme’ metal act that only convinces through a certain sound or general ‘heaviness’. I invested more time on trying to write better songs, interesting structures, and catchy tunes.”

In advance of the release of Pain Is Forever And This Is The End, today Mantar unleashes first single, “Hang ‘Em Low (So The Rats Can Get ‘Em).”

Elaborates Hanno on the track:

“‘Hang ‘Em Low…’ is one of the catchiest and strongest tunes we ever did. We thought it deserves a cool video that portrays the key Mantar ingredients: stress, hectic and bad vibes plus a whole lot of beautiful sad Florida nature shots… We are an old school band. We can’t help it. Good old fashioned music videos still rule.”

1. Egoisto
2. Hang ‘Em Low (So the Rats Can Get ‘Em)
3. Grim Reaping
4. Orbital Pus
5. Piss Ritual
6. Of Frost and Decay
7. Walking Corpse
8. New Age Pagan
9. Horder
10. Odysseus