Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Mercury Circle release “Black Mirrors” from album “Killing Moons”

Mercury Circle, born as a brainchild in 2018 by Iconcrash’s and Swallow the Sun’s Jaani Peuhu, offers dark rock infused with electrifying synth wave and slow, epic doom. Truly a genre of its own, the band is establishing their very own kind of “New Doom” – think “Sisters Of Mercy and The Cult shaking hands with Depeche Mode and Cathedral”. Within their own microcosm, the songs tell a story of an ever-repeating journey from painful departures to new beginnings, hope and promises echoing loss and regret.

In June 2020 Mercury Circle announced the release of “The Dawn Of Vitriol”, the band’s first EP, to be released on August 14th on Noble Demon (Digital) and The Vinyl Division (Vinyl + Digipack CD).

The band has released their first full-length album “Killing Moons” in 2021 on Noble Demon.

Mercury Circle are:

Jaani Peuhu – vocals, guitars, synths (Iconcrash, Swallow the Sun, Hallatar)
Jussi Hämäläinen – guitars, synths, backing vocals (Hanging Garden, The Chant)
Juppe Sutela – guitars (To/Die/For)
Ande Kiiski – bass (Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö)
Jaska Raatikainen – drums (Children of Bodom)