Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Necronomicon premiere new video “ClipThey Lie”

German thrash metallers Necronomicon reveal a second song from their upcoming new album “Constant To Death”, set for release on April 28th, 2023 via El Puerto Records.

Check out the video premiere for “They Lie” below.

With their twelfth studio album, Necronomicon embark on an explosive tightrope walk between thrash, punk and power metal.

It was recorded and produced it in the band’s own headquarters and mixed and mastered by Achim Köhler. The cover artwork was designed by Kattrin Peter of Kudulounge.

Frontman Freddy describes “Constant To Death” as his most modern and at the same time most personal album:

“There’s everything in these 12 songs, from typical Necronomicon sounds to catchy Power Metal to my musical origins of Punk.”

Due to the worldwide events, the album title “Constant To Death” is also the main theme of the lyrics. The Russian war of aggression on Ukraine, churches and their sexual abuse, child poverty and hunger…there are very serious and sociocritical lyrics, which turn out accordingly dismal.

1. Constant To Death
2. They Lie
3. Redemption
4. Stored In Blood
5. The Guilty Shepherd
6. A Voice For The Voiceless
7. Black Rain
8. Children Cry Alone
9. Bloodrush
10. Down From Above
11. The Blood Runs Red
12. Poverty Show
13. Outro


Freddy – vocals / melody & rhythm guitar
Marco Lohrenz – bass
Rik Charron – drums
Glen Shannon – solo guitar