Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Saturday, March 25, 2023

Nekomata launch “Call To Arms” video

Nekomata are releasing their debut album “…And Then, The Abusement Park Left Town” via Revalve Records/Believe. The band’s new video, “Call To Arms”, is also available below

Nekomata is a new Italian modern metal band born from the ashes of the band Project Kasha. Founded in 2022 by Filippo Zavattari (ex Frozen Crown) on bass and backing vocals and Andrea Cappellari (ex Skeletoon) on guitars and programming, the band has recently been joined by Andrea Olivieri on vocals and Nicolò Buganza on drums.

The vast experience and diverse musical background of the musicians involved and their desire to create something new, detached from trends and labels, has led to the composition of an album that will be released in the near future. Combining a powerful and modern sound with melodic singing, Nekomata have been labelling this sound “power-core”.

1. 5000 MegaPascal
2. The Spark
3. Call To Arms
4. Sic Semper Tyrannis
5. Algorithmically Imperfect
6. Red Queen’s Portrait
7. Digital Deicide
8. Golden Vow
9. Last Days Of Summer
10. Abusement Park Pt.1
11. Abusement Park Pt.2