Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, December 8, 2023

Nekomata premiere new single “Algorithmically Imperfect”

Nekomata is a new Italian modern metal band born from the ashes of the band Project Kasha. Founded in 2022 by Filippo Zavattari (ex Frozen Crown) on bass and backing vocals and Andrea Cappellari (ex Skeletoon) on guitars and programming, the band has recently been joined by Andrea Olivieri on vocals and Nicolò Buganza on drums.

The vast experience and diverse musical background of the musicians involved and their desire to create something new, detached from trends and labels, has led to the composition of an album that will be released in the near future. Combining a powerful and modern sound with melodic singing, Nekomata have been labelling this sound “power-core”.

Today Nekomata are premiering the first single from the debut album “…And Then, The Abusement Park Left Town”, due out on October 31st 2022 via Revalve Records/Believe. 

1. 5000 MegaPascal
2. The Spark
3. Call To Arms
4. Sic Semper Tyrannis
5. Algorithmically Imperfect
6. Red Queen’s Portrait
7. Digital Deicide
8. Golden Vow
9. Last Days Of Summer
10. Abusement Park Pt.1
11. Abusement Park Pt.2