Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Odd Crew release new single “In Silence”

Sofia-based Odd Crew has revealed a new track taken off their forthcoming studio offering, “Dark Matters Part II”, which is slated for a release on November 10th, 2023 via Drakkar Entertainment. 

After a previously-released first single, “Wings On A Burning Wind”, the four-piece is premiering a captivating music video for “In Silence”. The band comments:

“When we were composing the “Dark Matters” tetralogy we gave ourselves full freedom for experiments. We wanted to add Bulgarian folklore motives in our music for a long time now as they give the feeling of merging your soul with nature. “In Silence” is a song about the eternal fight between good and bad, black and white, false and true that every person has inside.”

Despite the young age of the four members, 2023 sees Odd Crew celebrate their 25th anniversary. Started their musical journey at an early age, their lineup has never been changed. Following six much acclaimed studio records, two DVDs and countless live shows over more than two decades, “Dark Matters Part II” will see Odd Crew where they left off with “Part I”: Continuing their musical maturity on a new level, and one that doubles down on the band’s songwriting skills and exceptional talent. Odd Crew may have stepped out as one of Bulgaria’s best kept heavy rock and metal secrets long ago, but their epic Dark Matters record series, produced in the band’s own Butcher House Studio in Sofia, Bulgaria, will make them indispensable for the global heavy music scene.

1. Wings On a Burning Wind
2. In Silence
3. You Are But One
4. Closer
5. On To The Sun
6. Thin Air
7. Witching Hour
8. A Thousand Smiles