Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Overcharge unleashes the rebellion with the “Metalpunx” special edition

Metalpunkers from around the world! The Italian band Overcharge has released the special edition of “Metalpunx” today! The sountrack of your rebellion is available in a limited edition of 99 cds with five bonus tracks exclusively via Planet K Records. Don’t miss the video for “Black Diesel Breath”!

The special edition of Metalpunx includes the demo versions of Bury The Damned and Electric Reaper, plus the live versions of Don’t Waste a Breath, Only in Dreams and Wasteland Rust. The fans of Motörhead, Toxic Holocaust, Exploited, and Discharge can not miss this record!

In a historical period where individual freedoms are easily denied, Overcharge’s irreverent music becomes a hymn to uncompromising resistance.

The band stated:

“Our intent is a call to gather of all those freaks who refuse labels or genres and deal with forthright messages of unity, irreverence, freedom, self-confidence against all forms of intolerance. Louder than words – speed is the law! We’re brothers or nothing – wash down some more!”

Overcharge was formed in 2012 in Varese Italy with its unnecessary coating of asphalt and concrete. Since the early days, its intent was clear: playing fast and loud rock’n’roll music as a trio powered by beer and Antifa principles. Metalpunx has been recorded by Matteo Tabacco at Raptor Studio (Slander, Destrage), mixed and mastered by Eleven Mastering. The artwork is by Devil’s Reject Art.

1. Backfire
2. Bury The Damned
3. Ravenous
4. D-Beat Destruction
5. What You Dread
6. Black Diesel Breath
7. Lords Of Hysteria
8. Dead City Punx
9. The Hammelock
10. Bury The Damned (demo)
11. Electric Reaper (demo)
12. Don’t Waste a Breath + Only in Dreams (live)
13. Wasteland Rust (live)

Marcio – Vocals, Bass
Panzer – Drums
Josh – Guitars, Vocals