Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Phantasmagore to release new vinyl edition of “Insurrection or Submission”

Dawnbreed Records is pleased to announce the new official reissue in vinyl format of the acclaimed “Insurrection or Submission” EP by Chilean death metallers Phantasmagore.

Released in collaboration with Life After Death and Headsplit, the MLP – which features the bonus track “Lament Configuration” (Mythiccover) – is available from today 24th February 2023 in a limited run of 300 “bloody red” copies and 200 black.

Gore, viscera, torture of sorts heretofore untold of. These are just a chip out of the pillars that have always made death metal such an undeniable beast since its earliest days, and it’s only as you shovel deeper into the underground that you find bands that adhere to these ideals as if they lived by them. Leagues beneath the earth amongst the maggot-ridden corpses of heathens long dead lies the entity of Phantasmagore whose horrific craft has made the act rise to the surface in supreme terror alongside a hunger for flesh that simply cannot be sated.

A sound that can only be likened to a dull, jagged ax, the very whole “Insurrection or Submission” is not meant for enjoyment, but, rather, extraction. Be it information, raw suffering, or testing the very limits of the human spirit, Phantasmagore’s extraction process is as surgical as it is terrifying.

FFO: Abhorrence, Incantation, Cerebral Rot, Fetid

1. Overwhelming Recognition
2. Drips Echoes Through the Chasm
3. Deadly
4. Insurrection or Submission
5. Post Mortem Mutilation
6. Lament Configuration (Mythic cover)