Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, January 28, 2022

Servant released album “Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars”

The evocation is now complete! After 5 years of hard work, the German black metal horde Servant has finally released the album “Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars” via MDD/Black Sunset!

The unbelievably mature debut contains 9 songs of finest, Nordic kind black metal with a playing time of approximately 45 minutes, on which all registers of the genre are pulled – from raw to melodic to symphonic sounds.

Contentwise the album is not only inspired by modern Satanism, but also by the human emotional world and the longings associated with it. The longing for death, the desire for transience, elevation of the self, as well as the search for the meaning of life with the help of various religious and occult teachings are just a few examples to describe the approach of the lyrical part.

The opulent work was recorded and produced by mastermind Farago himself, while the mastering was made by Dennis Poschwatta (Guano Apes drummer) at the Katzbach Studio in Göttingen.

1. Negate The I
2. Death Meditation
3. The Ultimate Occult Worship
4. Foreshadowing Rite
5. Hymn To The Latest Days
6. Incantation Of The Old Ones
7. Destruction And Recreation
8. Ecclesia Obscuri
9. Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars