Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, December 8, 2023

Signum Regis released live video for “Through the Desert, Through the Storm”

The melodic metal band Signum Regis just released their first-ever live album entitled “Made in Switzerland” on CD and digital via Beyond the Storm Productions. The album was recorded in Wiedlisbach, Switzerland last year and was mastered by Tony Lindgren (Amorphis, Dragonforce, Powerwolf).

The band also just released a new live video for “Through the Desert, Through the Storm” taken from their 2015 EP “Through the Storm”. The song was featured in the HBO series “The Righteous Gemstones” earlier this year.

Ronnie König of Signum Regis comments on the live album:

“If I had to say something about this album in one sentence, I would say this: “We came to the venue to play a regular show and we came back with an album.
There was no special preparation or long planning for this live album. The show was recorded in 2021 in Switzerland, which was the peak year of the covid pandemic. Of course, we were hoping that we could record some nice audio and perhaps also a video from the show so that we could post some clips to social media. We wanted the fans to have a chance to see at least something during the year when the opportunities to play and see us live were very, very limited. Luckily the soundboard had a built-in hard drive recording, the audio turned out better than expected, and we got all tracks separately in high resolution, so we decided to do some mixing and post-production. It went from mixing one song to mixing the whole show to releasing it as a live album.”

1. The Promised Land
2. Through the Desert, Through the Storm
3. A Memory
4. Given Up For Lost
5. The City of God
6. Phantasmagoria
7. Enslaved
8. Prisoner’s Elegy
9. I Always Go All-In
10. Never Surrender
11. My Guide in the Night
12. Fly Away
13. Living Well
14. Wrath of Pharaoh