Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Monday, September 25, 2023

Skid Life new album “Awake”

After a three-year hiatus, the brazilian heavy/thrash metal group Skid Life reunites to record what would be the successor to their last studio album “There’s No Peace”, released on the same day in 2017. The trio composed by Anthony Juno at vocals and guitar, Billie on bass/vocals and Gar on drums releases his fifth studio album “Awake”.

Rising from the ashes of a post-apocalyptic scenario left by its predecessor, the new album comes with a theme of reconstruction and awakening in its lyrics. “Awake” is the band’s fifth studio album and features nine new tracks plus a bonus track. 

The album is full of elements of doom metal in its composition and it was following this line of sound that the trio decided to record the track “Children of the Grave” by Black Sabbath as a bonus for this work.

“Awake” is the band’s most recent work to date. The album is available on all digital platforms and the group is preparing to release new concert dates to promote this album.