Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Stormage release next single “The Spirit Never Dies”

Stormage release with “The Spirit Never Dies” the second single from the new album “Ashes Of Doom” and prove once again their flair for catchy choruses wrapped in dark power metal!

In the 20 years of their existence, the quartet from the German Sauerland has continuously honed their own style. For the upcoming fourth album “Ashes Of Doom” no one less than Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann (Orden Ogan) participated as co-producer. The result is a multifaceted. Cleverly arranged powermetal album, but just a touch “darker” than the rest.

1. Overture Of The Abyss (Instrumental)
2. Beyond The Horizon
3. Deniers Of Reality
4. Fierce As A Dragon
5. Slide On Your Knees
6. Our Latest Endeavour
7. Ashes Of My Doom
8. The Spirit Never Dies
9. Blood Shot Eyes
10. Put The Hammer Down
11. Son Of Hatred
12. The Wind Will Take Us Home

Heiko Heseler – lead vocals & lead guitar
Tim Sonnenstuhl – lead guitar
Dirk Heggemann – bass
Vasileios (Billy) Georgiou – drums