Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Saturday, July 2, 2022

SuidAkrA rips the battlefield with ”Resurgence” lyric video

The German Celtic Death metallers SuidAkrA are ready to reveal the first lyric video from the long-awaited comeback “Wolfbite”, set to be released on June, 25th via MDD Records.

The lyric video is dedicated to the song “Resurgence” and you can watch it in all its power on MDD Records YouTube.

After more than 25 years of history and more than 13 studio albums as well as worldwide tours, “Wolfbite” represents a mixture of all their past musical work and a fresh breeze, which gives the impression that the band has risen from a fountain of youth.

The drummer Ken Jentzen stated:

“Wolfbite connects everything that makes SuidAkrA. The perfect mix of old-school and new-school that picks up every fan. From mega blasts to epic melodies, everything is included.

For me, Wolfbite is an all-round coherent overall package that meets a modern and fat production. The entire creative process from the lyrical concept and the first ideas to the finished musical work is something that makes me proud and very special to me. The result is the logical consequence of creativity, passion, heart and soul for music – in my opinion a must for every die-hard SuidAkrA fan or whoever wants to become one.”

Music composed by Arkadius Antonik and SuidAkrA, recorded by Arkadius Antonik at the GHA Studio, Würzburg. Vocals recorded by Jochen Pelser at the K22 Studios, October 2020. Mixed and Mastered by Aljoscha Sieg at the Pitchback Studios, January 2021. Artwork, Lyrics, Story Concept and Layouts by Kris Verwimp.

1. A Life in Chains
2. The Inner Wolf 
3. Darcanian Slave
4. Faoladh
5. Crossing Over 
6. Vortex of Carnage 
7. Resurgence 
8. Redemption 
9. A Shrine for The Ages 

SuidAkrA is:

Arkadius Antonik – vocals, guitars
Sebastian Jensen – clean vocals, guitars
Tim Siebrecht – bass
Ken Jentzen – drums

Guest Musicians:

Tina Stabel – vocals
Marcel Schoenen – clean vocals
Axel Roemer – highland bagpipes
Catalina Popa-Moerck – flute
Shir-Ran Ymon – violin
Sascha Assbach – narrator voice