Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Suppression to release “The Sorrow of Soul Through Flesh”

Chilean death metal band Suppression is set to release their first-ever full-length album, “The Sorrow of Soul Through Flesh”. Featuring two former members of thrash maniacs Ripper, Suppression offer 10 tracks of disgusting, thrashy technical death metal.

Check out album track “Monochromatic Chambers” below.

Unspeakable Axe Records will release “The Sorrow of Soul Through Flesh” on CD and digital formats on April 25. Vinyl treatment coming via Dark Descent Records later this year.

“The Sorrow of Soul Through Flesh” was mixed and mastered by Colin Martson (Gorguts) with artwork by Paolo Girardi. The album follows the “Repugnant Remains” EP, released in 2019 on Unspeakable Axe Records.

1. Lifelessness
2. Overfeeding Gaps
3. Monochromatic Chambers
4. Unperpetual Misery
5. Unwinding Harmonies
6. Lost Eyes
7. Misunderstanding Reality
8. Self-Eaten Alive
9. Arrowheads
10. Extortion Behaviors