Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, January 28, 2022

Survive to release first ever live album “Live At Death Valley”

Pest Records issued:

“The “Samurais From Hell”, Japanese Thrash Metal veterans Survive announce the impending release of their first ever live album! After more than 20 years of activity and 7 official studio albums, the 4 Tokyo based Thrash Metal samurais decided it’s time for another venture, a live material to display their full power and energy! “Live At Death Valley” is set to be released via Pest Records this Spring on Jewel-case CD format and will feature 8 tracks plus 4 bonuses.”

Kimmo Kuusniemi, band manager, Sarcofagus guitarist states:

“It is easy to be technically brilliant metal band in the studio but the true trial by fire is a Live album! With this “Live At Death Valley” album Survive proves they are truly the “Samurais From Hell”! The album was mixed live so it is 100% authentic, no studio gimmicks! Great songs, fantastic technical skills! On top of that you get great new bonus tracks! Brilliant!” 

Live at Death Valley track list:

1. Degenerate
2. Wrath
3. Fuck Against Authority
4. Obey Your Own Army Corps
5. Rules Of Lies
6. Immortal Warriros
7. Human Misery
8. Road to hell is paved by goodwill

+bonus tracks from EP ‘The Road To Hell Is Paved By Good Will’:
1.The Road To Hell Is Paved By Good Will (Featuring Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan/Venom Inc)
2. Rules Of Lies (Orchestra Ver)
3. Seize The Victory
4. The Road To Hell Is Paved By Good Will (Live@Club Citta Metallization Festival 2020)

Nemo – vocals/guitar
Gaku – guitar
Sinjilow – bass
Goro – drums