Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Voodoo Circle release new single “Sweet Devotion”

With remarkable records such as the self-titled Voodoo Circle or Locked & Loaded, Alex Beyrodt’s Voodoo Circle quickly establish themselves as the epitome of quality in classic hard rock. This band has it all: lots of experience featuring members of Pimal Fear, Sinner and Pink Cream 69, outstanding songwriting skills and musicianship, passion and a sense for great hooks.

It’s obvious that Voodoo Circle have enhanced their classic rock repertoire on the highest level. A German band never before sounded that international, with that much “American Hard Rock” in their blood. These melodic anthems, cultivated by the powerful voice of David Readman, the tasteful Hammond-sounds by Jimmy Kresic, Mat Sinner’s as usual precise bass foundation and Markus Kullmann’s drumming in best Bonham tradition, appear to come down right from the Olympus of hard rock.

To shorten your wait for a new studio offering to follow in the hopefully not so distant future, on December 1st, 2023, Voodoo Circle present their Best Of “15 Years Of Voodoo” via AFM Records, featuring not only highlights of their discography ( Locked & Loaded, Raised on Rock, More Than One Way Home, Whisky Fingers, Voodoo Circle ), but also two previously unreleased tracks!

Says Alex Beyrodt:

“Sweet Devotion is a typical Voodoo Circle song with all trademarks. David’s voice blows me away every time. I’m glad that the song now has its place on the Best Of album that will be released soon!“

1. Locked & Loaded
2. Flesh & Bone
3. Wasting Time
4. Devil With An Angel Smile
5. Higher Love
6. Running Away From Love
7. Graveyard City
8. Heart Of Babylon
9. Cry For Love
10. Trapped In Paradise
11. Watch And Wait (I Got My Eye On You)
12. Devil’s Daughter
13. No Solution Blues
14. Broken Heart Syndrome
15. Man And Machine
16. Spewing Lies
17. Master Of Illusion
18. Sweet Devotion (Bonus)
19. Rock’n Roll Remedy (Bonus)

Voodoo Circle is:
Alex Beyrodt – guitars
David Readman – vocals
Mat Sinner – bass
Markus Kullmann – drums