Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Thursday, September 28, 2023

Warmen released first album trailer

Warmen are back!

The new album by the Finnish powerhouse Warmen around Janne Wirman (COB) “Here For None” will be released worldwide by Reaper Entertainment on August 18th 2023 – including some tangible surprises!

Today the band releases the first album trailer on YouTube. Check it out and get more info about how the band got back together, how the new album was made and how Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum) became the new singer: 


“I will always be Janne from Bodom. That’s okay with me, I’m happy about it and I don’t have to hide my past. I also see that as a positive thing for Warmen,” Janne knows about his good reputation and the attention he gets in the scene. Together with his brother Antti Wirman and longtime friend Jyri Helko they managed to recruit Seppo Tarvainen on drums and no other than Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum) on vocals to make “Here For None” a true masterpiece of Melodic Death Metal!

The band will also present this legacy live at selected events, such as the release show at the Summer Breeze Open Air. Until then, the brutally varied, yet extremely coherent “Here For None” is the new reference work in terms of melodic heaviness from Finland!

1. Warmen Are Here For None
2. The Driving Force
3. A World Of Pain
4. Too Much, Too Late
5. Night Terrors
6. Hell On Four Wheels
7. The End Of The Line
8. Death’s On Its Way
9. The Cold Unknown
10. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes

Warmen are:
Janne Wirman – keyboards
Petri Lindroos – vocals
Antti Wirman – guitars
Jyri Helko – bass
Seppo Tarvainen – drums