Abaddon magazine

Music magazine

Friday, January 28, 2022

White Heat remastered and will re-release “White Heat” album

The release date of the of the album “White Heat” by the Belgian Heavy Metal/Hard Rock Band White Heat as CD is May 28th, 2021. The album will be released in a limited Edition of 555 copies (hand numbered), with 4 bonus tracks, certificate and hologram.

The band White Heat was founded in 1980 and released the albums “White Heat” (1982), “Krakatoa” (1983) and “Runnin’ For Life” (1985). At the end of 1986 White Heat disbanded, but the cult is still alive today.

This status is mainly due to the debut album, made by singer Tigo Fawzi, guitarists Dirk Cleybergh and Robby Walter, bass player Stan Verfaillie and drummer Frank Pauwels. The music on the album is contemporary hard rock of the early 80’s with NWoBHM influences. The fact that White Heat appealed to the 80’s young metal fans was due to the Hard rock influences of Krokus, AC/DC, Whitesnake and Van Halen.

The songs from the “White Heat” album from 1982 have all been remastered and are now being re-released by Karthago Records. The time has come to rediscover the Belgian band White Heat.


1. To the Land of the Rock
2. Supertramp
3. Never Mind
4. In Need of Ya
5. Babbling Wind
6. Calling
7. Keep Cool Girl
8. Oh Girl
9. Don’t Act Cold with Me
10. Rock ‘n Roll Kick
11. In Need of Ya (2021, Bonustrack)
12. Babblin Wind (2021, Bonustrack)
13. Calling (2021, Bonustrack)
14. Keep Cool Girl (2021, Bonustrack)

White Heat are:

Tigo Fawzi – vocals
Johan Pettersson, Björn Bönne Stan ‘DaMan’ Verfaillie – bass, vocals
Dirk Cleybergh – guitars, vocals
Robby Walter – guitars, vocals
Frank Pauwels – drums