Monday, July 22, 2024
Banner Top

Four years since the release of their critically acclaimed fifth album, “The Dark Side of Europa”, Italian doom metal forerunners Doomraiser return to the fray with their anthemic new album, “Cold Grave Marble” on 2nd October 2024 via Time To Kill Records.

The album was recorded and produced once again by Danilo Silvestri and the band, with artwork overseen by Fabio Listrani.

The band commented:

“‘Dark Omens’ is our overture into the journey through the realm of Death. Our trip begins inside our dreams, where our subconscious minds create powerful connections with arcane and mysterious dimensions, read signs and premonitions, talk to Death and its world beyond. A heavy obsessive metal soundtrack that portrays the interconnection between life and death, where Man eternally sits at the center of this dark equilibrium”.

“Cold Grave Marble”, the sixth Doomraiser full doom length, is a frozen view in the darker side of life: Death, the Omega of our earthly dimension. The album is made up of raw riffing seasoned up in heavy, dark and gloomy dreaming atmospheres, and explores a plethora of styles with different sounds and solutions. The songwriting approach is rougher than before, experimental, suggestive, still preserving the classic Doomraiser characteristic sound.

The whole concept lies upon a personal portrayal of Death, the Infinite Void, the Great Absence, the greatest experience in matter of Chaos and disruption of reality. It’s a journey exploring the end of the biological cycle and man’s awareness of the ancient idea of “having to die”, an extreme but natural event belonging to the inevitability of time.

The album was recorded in Rome, Italy, by the skillful hands of Danilo Silvestri and mastered (just like the previous album “The Dark Side of Old Europa”) by Claudio Gruer. The record features important guests such as James Murphy (Death, Obituary, Testament), Flegias (Necrodeath), Mario Di Donato (The Black), Nequam (The Magik Way, ex Mortuary Drape) among others.


1. Dark Omens (latin speech by Mario “The Black” Di Donato)
2. Last Christmas I Gave You My Death
3. Once Upon The Fireflies (organ and strings by Il Diavolo Misterioso)
4. Profondo Nero/Life In Black (guitar solo by James Murphy, screaming vocals by Flegias)
5. Cold Grave Marble (Winter Moon) (desperate scream by Veronica G.)
6. Without A Shadow
7. The Great Void (bonus track On CD, MC and Digital only)
8. Filthy Shades Of Death (storytelling intro by Nequam, organ and strings by Il Diavolo Misterioso)
9. Continuum Pt. 2&3 (Ultima Luce)
10. Buio


Andrea “BJ” Caminiti – bass
Giuseppe “El Grigio” Nantini – guitar
Nicola Rossi – vocals
Daniele “Pinna” Amatori – drums
Marco Montagna – guitar

Banner Content