Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Banner Top

After releasing the first single “Slay The Queen”, Black Sun releases a new single and video “Drown in Sin”. “Drown in Sin” is a song about the decay and malice of the human race. Karma, as the narrator, adds an interesting twist, promising eventual justice for everyone by stating, “I will wipe them all out”.

Both singles “Slay the Queen” and the new single “Drown in Sin” are available in Dolby Atmos on Apple Music and all platforms that support Dolby Atmos.

Black Sun is an Ecuadorian-Finnish melodic heavy metal band that was originally formed in Ecuador by Nicolas Estrada (drums), Christopher Grünberg (guitar) and Santiago Salem (bass).

The band worked with a Finnish producer/mixing engineer and Thunderstone guitarist Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Lost Society, The Rasmus) on their previous release “Silent Enemy” and started to talk about making music together. As a result, Black Sun joined forces with Nino.

“After working with the guys as their producer, we became really good friends, which finally led me to become a guitarist in the band. Joining Black Sun really got me stoked about playing in a band again, and I can’t wait to hit the stage with Santiago, Nicolas and Christopher. And with Netta on vocals, it’s going to be the biggest kick in the butt!”,

says Nino.

Along with Nino, singer Netta Laurenne (Smackbound, Laurenne/Louhimo) also joined the band as the new lead singer. “Black Sun is a band born and based on friendship. Getting to spend time and play music together is awesome”,

adds Netta.

As a result, Ecuador and Finland are now bonded and represented by a band that is one of a kind. Black Sun is writing a new chapter, a rebirth as a band.

Line up:
Vocals: Netta Laurenne
Drums: Nicolas Estrada
Bass: Santiago Salem
Guitar: Christopher Grünberg
Guitar: Nino Laurenne

Photo Credit: Photoman Borja (Instagram: soyphotoman)

Banner Content