Sunday, June 23, 2024
Banner Top

The name Ruthless in itself means “without mercy.” Since the early 1980’s, lead by vocalist Sammy DeJohn, the band has stayed true to its style of metal, from the classic first EP “Metal Without Mercy” (1984) and the debut cult album “Discipline Of Steel” (1986), to the current albums “They Rise” (2015)” and “Evil Within” (2019), they’ve never wavered on the power of bands like JUdas Priest, Accept and Black Sabbath, always staying true to their roots.

With the mind blowing opening and title-track “The Fallen”, Los Angeles based cult metal act Ruthless unleash their third and new single today. The song is a true headbaner hymn, talking about fallen war heroes. Traditional 80s US metal at its best!

“The Fallen” is available on CD, two limited vinyl editions (300 copies each) in dark orange & bloody red, as well as along with an exclusive logo bundle shirt at the Atomic Fire Records webshop, and digital.

“You can expect it to be very powerful with a throwback to the early days of the band. This album will give you everything Ruthless”,

comments Sammy DeJohn, who founded the band in 1982.

Banner Content