Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Banner Top

Robert-Martin Dahn, longtime frontman and party guarantor of the epic metal band Equilibrium, is back with his new band Robse and a truly massive firework of energy. The debut album “Harlekin & Krieger” will be released on August 16th, 2024 with a big release show at the Summer Breeze Open-Air and reflects the passionate musicians’ love for hard metal with a wealth of intense melodies.

Today, the band presents the cover artwork of the upcoming record. The artwork was created by artist & author Valtyr (

Robse comments:

“I’m just incredibly proud of this album and of my fantastic band, who have created this gigantic work in such a short period of time. It was the first time for me to sit on the directors chair of a production and this adventure just makes me so happy. The mix of modern bombast and brute old school never ceases to fascinate me, and the strong production from Dom R. Crey’s Splendid Wave Sound Studio makes this debut album a true metal firework. I’m really looking forward to presenting this lovingly composed work to the world on 16.8.24, and I’m sure you’ll love it too.”

1. Sonata Arlecchino
2. Harlekin und Krieger
3. Hey Sturm
4. Amenthes
5. Aus dem Gleichgewicht
6. Von der Schenke zur Taverne
7. Kleine weiße Friedenstaube (feat. Stumpen)
8. Lied der Nacht
9. Nostalgia (feat. Dom R. Crey)
10. Flamme der Revolution
11. Viva la Caida

The songs combine the bombast of Robse’s old band Equilibrium with influences from In Flames, Immortal, Amon Amarth and of course also guarantee some rousing party hits that will heat up the atmosphere at any festival.

See for yourself: Back in April, the band presented the first single: “Harlekin & Krieger”.

You can watch the official video for the song here:

The new start with “Robse” is a reason for the metal community to rejoice. “Harlekin und Krieger” promises full energy, passion and epic songs that will premiere at the most famous German festivals in 2024.

Live 2024:
22.06.2024 Herrot – AAARGH Festival
02.08.24 Wacken – Wacken-Open-Air
15. – 18.08.24 Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Open-Air

Robse are:
Robert-Martin Dahn – vocals
Dennis “Blaze” Baron – guitar
Oliver Hey – guitar
Marius Berendsen – drums
Marco Paulzen – bass
Alina Lesnik – keyboards/back vocals

Banner Content