Monday, June 24, 2024
Banner Top

Finnish technical death metal band Omnivortex released a music video for “Harbingers of Cosmic Death”. The track is from the band’s sophomore record called “Circulate” which was released last autumn. The album has gathered critical acclaim both in Finnish and international music media.

“Circulate” marks the debut of the band’s new lineup, now a quartet. Guitarist Severi Saarioja and drummer Aaro Österman have taken on the vocal duties alongside their instruments. Mikko Pylkkö reprises his role as the second guitarist, and Mikael Reinikka has been added to the band after the first album.

Omnivortex is known for their energetic live performances. Last summer, the band showcased their skills at feastivals such as Nummirock, Hellsinki Metal Festival, and the world’s largest metal festival, Wacken Open Air, in Germany. This year, people can witness the band’s live prowess at the following events in Finland:

11.5. Unknown Death Fest, Jyväskylä
23.5. Brutalfest Turku
24.5. Brutalfest Helsinki
25.5. Brutalfest Tampere
13.7. Puska Festival, Helsinki
9.8. Dark River Festival, Kotka
7.9. Mono Massive, Pori

In addition to live shows the band is currently working on their next release.


Mikael Reinikka – bass
Severi Saarioja – guitar, vocals
Mikko Pylkkö – guitar
Aaro Österman – drums, vocals

Photographer: Antti Kontoniemi

Banner Content