Thursday, May 30, 2024
Banner Top

Some bands play heavy metal. Some bands are heavy metal. Enter Slovenian powerhouse Skyeye, the best example of category two one could wish for. With their third record “New Horizons”, the sworn brotherhood is officially and successfully applying for the role of heavy metal’s latest and most courageous defenders of the faith, a force of steel that was simmering ever since it started out back in 2014.

The new album will be released on July 19th, 2024 via Reaper Entertainment.

Today, the band presents the second digital single. “Far Beyond” is available on every major streaming platform. The official lyric video can be seen here: 

The band comments:

“The second single “Far Beyond” was among the first songs written for our third album, but was put on hold for two years and was set to be a bonus track. After some tweeks and changes at the last minute the song really started to shine and was put on the record as the last choice. “Far Beyond” starts with an intro that builds anticipation until the smooth but fiery guitar riff kicks in and drives us on a journey towards a beautifull emotional, jet powerfull galloping chorus. The lyrics picture a man that’s always on the run, running away from the places and people that he knows and loves because he thinks, that this will solve his own problems and make him happy again. But he finds out that he is actually running from himself and from his demons that he is battling with in his head. We all need to stop sometimes from running away and contemplate our own image in the mirror, because life is just a short journey that echoes into eternity.”

The official video of the first single, “Railroad Of Dreams”, can be seen here: 

Skyeye may have been around for a decade already. And yet “New Horizons” feels like a genuine beginning, like a first milestone of many more to come. Be there to witness the start of something truly spectacular. You will regret it later if you don’t. And that’s a promise. Or, as the band puts it: “We are more than happy with this record and we hope that the fans will enjoy listening to it as much as we do. In the name of SkyEye, let there be heavy metal!”

The stunning new cover artwork was created this time by Aleksandar Živanov.

1. The Descenders
2. Fight!
3. Far beyond
4. Railroad of dreams
5. Saraswati
6. New Horizons
7. The Voice from the Silver mountain
8. Forgotten nation
9. Nightfall
10. The Emerald river
11. 1917

Skyeye are:
Jan Leščanec (vocals)
Marko Kavcnik (guitars)
Urban Železnik (guitars)
Primoz Lovsin (bass)
Jurij Nograsek (drums)

Banner Content
Tags: ,