Thursday, June 20, 2024
Banner Top

Bloodorn, the new power metal band led by Sirenia’s lead guitarist Nils Courbaron, today announce the release of their debut album via Reaper Entertainment. “Let The Fury Rise” will be released on May 24, 2024. The first foretaste in the form of the single “Under The Secret Sign” will be released on February 2nd.

The band is also unveiling the cover artwork for the upcoming album today. It was created by the well-known French artist “Rusalkadsegin”.

The band comments:

“Hey BloodBrothers & Sisters!
It’s time! We’re thrilled to finally reveal the name and reveal the artwork for Bloodorn’s first album, “Let the Fury Rise!”. We want to bring you into our world, where we put something new and aggressive into the classic style and visuals of the Heavy and Power Metal scene. We chose to work with the talented French artist “Rusalkadsegin” who has worked with Threat Signal, Adagio and more recently with, Fear Factory.
We hope you’ll enjoy it as much as we do! We’re eager to release our first single “Under the Secret Sign” on 2nd February . Stay tuned!”

1. Overture χιϛ
2. Fear The Coming Wave
3. Under The Secret Sign
4. Rise Up Again
5. Tonight We Fight !
6. God Won’t Come
7. Forging The Future (With Our Blades)
8. Let The Fury Rise
9. Six Wounded Wolves
10. Bloodorn
11. Square Hammer (Ghost Cover)

Bloodorn was formed in 2020 during the pandemic. Silent Winter vocalist Mike Livas, Freedom Call bassist Francesco Saverio Ferraro and Sirenia drummer Michael Brush joined the band after hearing the first demos of the album.

Influenced by bands such as Gamma Ray, Angra and Beast in Black, the band also draws on some elements from the extreme metal scene. Bloodorn’s music is very fast and technical, sometimes even brutal, but also very melodic and catchy: extreme power metal!

The name Bloodorn is a play on words from the Viking torture method “Blôdörn” (better known as “Blood Eagle”) and “Blood”. In the band’s universe, the Bloodorn is like a reaper – a monster ready to kill and destroy everything in its path.

Bloodorn is about the fight against oppression, authority and tyranny, but also about dark gothic fantasy, shadow cults, war, inner strength, honour, Norse mythology and even some video game references. All of these concepts are reinforced by Bloodorn’s stateside image and outfits.

Formed by experienced musicians from the power metal scene, Bloodorn is not a side project and is more than ready to take the stage and release the new album.

Bloodorn are:
Nils Courbaron – Guitar
Mike Livas – Vocals
Francesco Saverio Ferraro – Bass
Michael Brush – drums

Banner Content