Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Banner Top

Bloodorn, the new power metal band led by Sirenia’s lead guitarist Nils Courbaron, are going to release their debut album via Reaper Entertainment. “Let The Fury Rise” will be released on May 24th, 2024.

The official music video was filmed in Paris in December 2023 and animated and edited by René Berthiaume (Equilibrium).
You can see the video here:

Nils states:

“I’m extremely proud to unleash our first single “Under The Secret Sign” This track is one of the first songs I wrote for Bloodorn. We chose this song as the first single because it’s the perfect track to introduce the band to the people. It’s fast, catchy and there’s some extreme metal parts too. Bloodorn lyrics deal with the situation in the world, the struggle of mankind and the fight against any form of oppression. I was alone when I started to work on Bloodorn and I relied on my friend Johann Cadot for the lyrics.
Under The Secret Sign is a kind of invitation to our guild in the Bloodorn universe. It’s about a bloody rite of passage, an initiation ritual performed by shrouded figures deep in the night.”

1. Overture χιϛ
2. Fear The Coming Wave
3. Under The Secret Sign
4. Rise Up Again
5. Tonight We Fight !
6. God Won’t Come
7. Forging The Future (With Our Blades)
8. Let The Fury Rise
9. Six Wounded Wolves
10. Bloodorn
11. Square Hammer (Ghost Cover)

The stunning cover artwork was created by the well-known French artist “Rusalkadsegin”.

Influenced by bands such as Gamma Ray, Angra and Beast in Black, the band also draws on some elements from the extreme metal scene. Bloodorn’s music is very fast and technical, sometimes even brutal, but also very melodic and catchy: Extreme Power Metal!

The name Bloodorn is a play on words from the Viking torture method “Blôdörn” (better known as “Blood Eagle”) and “Blood”. In the band’s universe, the Bloodorn is like a Reaper – a monster ready to kill and destroy everything in its path.

Bloodorn are:
Nils Courbaron – guitar
Mike Livas – vocals
Francesco Saverio Ferraro – bass
Michael Brush – drums

Banner Content
Tags: ,