Monday, July 22, 2024
Banner Top

Iconic thrashers Flotsam And Jetsam have revealed a new track “Burned My Bridges” as well as more details alongside the cover artwork of their upcoming, new studio album “I Am The Weapon”. 

Following the previously-released singles, today, Flotsam And Jetsam are not only sharing new single “Burned My Bridges”, but also a repress of the band’s 2016-album, “Flotsam And Jetsam”, issued as a strictly limited, Gatefold Clear 2-Vinyl.

It’s been almost 40 years since Flotsam And Jetsam, formed in Phoenix, Arizona released their landmark debut, “Doomsday for the Deceiver”, the only album to ever receive a 6K rating from the influential British magazine Kerrang! Bassist Jason Newsted would jump ship to Metallica while the band released the unstoppable “No Place for Disgrace” in 1988. “Cuatro” (1992), “Drift” (1995), “High” (1997), and “My God” (2001) all still rank extremely high in heavy metal circles. But it was the first part of this unofficial trilogy in 2016’s self-titled “Flotsam and Jetsam” that a certain rejuvenation and reset was clearly felt.

Fast-forward five years to a planet that was forced to its knees. While spending most of the pandemic times in a holding pattern like the rest of the world, Flotsam And Jetsam made the best of a struggling situation and just let those creative juices and angst flow. What emerged was the much-acclaimed “Blood in the Water”, released in 2021 via AFM Records. Aside busy touring schedules (find all current & upcoming live dates at, this September will see mighty Flotsam And Jetsam return with their thunderous, new studio album “I Am The Weapon”. 

1. A New Kind of Hero
2. Primal
3. I Am the Weapon
4. Burned My Bridges
5. The Head of the Snake
6. Beneath the Shadows
7. Gates of Hell
8. Cold Steel Lights
9. Kings of the Underworld
10. Running through the Fire
11. Black Wings
Banner Content
Tags: ,